When no map is uploaded, and the canvas is black, it is confusing to the user, that the [Replace Map] and [Reset Zoom] buttons in the Settings menu appear active, and are clickable.
When no map is uploaded, those buttons should be visibly disabled and have a tooltip on hover that describes that the user needs to upload a map first.